Posted by: allisonwonder | March 12, 2010

This Stinks… I Think.

Simon brought this little cut-and-paste project home from play school yesterday. I’m going to go ahead and assume that they were supposed to put “GOOD SMELLS on one side and BAD SMELLS on the other (since that’s what the paper says. Clever, no?)

So, according to Simon, we have the following list. He didn’t so too bad on the BAD SMELL side of things, but GOOD SMELLS? Either there’s something wrong with my kid’s nose, or he’s got some weird ideas about what “good” means. incidentally, are 4-year olds REALLY supposed to know what ammonia smells like?!

BAD SMELLS:

ammonia

smoke

raw fish

loaf of bread*

litter box

trash can

hot dog

sour milk

GOOD SMELLS**:

mouthwash

popcorn

goat

exhaust fumes

strawberries

pizza

burnt food***

flowers

pepper

cupcakes

wet puppy

I am SO serving burnt goat cupcakes for Simon’s next birthday party. He’ll be happy about that, I think.

*I’d just like to tell you that when I bake bread, the smell is amazing. AMAZING.

** “Smell” is totally one of those words that loses all meaning after you type or read it too many times. Is that even a word? Smell. Smelly. Sssmmmmell.

*** Also, this being in the GOOD SMELL column is not a reflection of my cooking smells. Burnt food doesn’t scream, “EAT ME, I’M COMFORT FOOD LIKE MAMA MAKES!” to my children. So far.

Leave a Reply

Categories

