Posted by: allisonwonder | March 5, 2010

A Fresh Start

Well here we are, another year, another blog.  I’ve written on livejournal and blogger; I’ve got a few blogs registered here on wordpress, as well.  I just can’t seem to stop jumping around! Since I’ve been having trouble logging in to write at http://c-sectionlobotomy.blogger.com, we’re just going to move the whole she-bang over here to wordpress. And hey, who DOESN’T like a fresh start? I’m one of those people who buys a new planner book half-way through the year because I like having all those blank pages spread out before me, ready to be filled (or not, as the case may be) with all of my oh-so exciting activities and grocery lists. I’m also constantly on the lookout for the PERFECT planner, one with plenty of room for every day, space for lists and notes and phone numbers, something that looks pretty.

So, what are we doing here? I hope I’ll be writing fairly frequently; I’ve challenged myself to do some kind of writing for an hour every day; it won’t always be here, but when I’ve got something relevant to write about, I’ll try to remember to post it here. I have no plans to make big bucks with my blog- this is just for fun (unless you want to give me big bucks, in which case I won’t say no!). Since my days tend to revolve around the kids and household stuff, those will probably be the subject of most posts- activities, photos, product reviews, stories about our days, thoughts and ramblings on parenting and endless bitching about housework. Doesn’t that sound like FUN?! I promise I’ll make this as entertaining as I can for you, whoever you are. There will be other things to post about as time goes on.  We’ll just see what happens as we go along, shall we?

(see also “About Me” button in the header above… right there, in the picture under the title? That one.)

Leave a Reply

Categories

